Waycross Leadership

Leadership Waycross recently toured Memorial Drive Elementary School as a part of their Education Day. The community members were provided information about the school and given a tour by fifth grade representatives from the National Elementary Honor Society (pictured front row L to R) Olivia J., Jamirah M., Dalton Y., Isaiah R., William H., Easton S., and Noah D. The students did a fantastic job leading and discussing key points about the school with the community members. They also learned about the different roles the members have in our community.

The community members who participated include (pictured L to R) Jennifer Oliver (MDES Assistant Principal), Tiffany Warren (MDES School Counselor), Bryan Hartley (Clayton Homes), Joseph Holloway (South Georgia State College), Lovett Young (Chick-Fil-A), Trey Shields (Waycross Bank & Trust), Allen Allnoch (AHA Photography), Paige Taylor (Waycross/Ware Chamber of Commerce), Travis McNease (Ware County Sheriff's Office), Jessi Cox (Ameris Bank), Levi Welling (Okefenokee Swamp), Latoshia Kirksey (Satilla Advocacy), Katrena Felder (Coastal Pines), Ethan Johnson (Coastal Pines), and Loni Hines (MDES Principal).