Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Ruskin Elementary Hosts NEHS Induction Ceremony
Ruskin Elementary Hosts NEHS Induction Ceremony
Paige Coker
Friday, March 08, 2019

Thirteen Ruskin Elementary fourth grade students were inducted into the National Elementary Honor Society, a prestigious organization that recognizes students' outstanding devotion to the four areas of excellence emphasized by NEHS: responsibility, service, scholarship, and leadership.

 Fifth grade NEHS members conducted the induction ceremony with assistance from the NEHS faculty council. Lupita J., current president of the Ruskin Elementary chapter of NEHS, presided over the ceremony, and Brylee G. provided the keynote speech. During her speech, Brylee stressed the four fundamental characteristics of the society and congratulated the incoming inductees.

Current NEHS members Abeni H., Lilli T., Jakyre G., and Maria T. explained the four qualities vital to becoming and remaining a NEHS member. These four qualities include responsibility, service, scholarship, and leadership.

Principal Donna Solomon assisted with the candle lighting ceremony accompanying the induction of the 13 new members to the elite organization. She also provided closing remarks and congratulated all of the new members on their effort and dedication.

The event was well attended by many parents, grandparents, and other family members of the new NEHS inductees. All guests were treated to a reception following the ceremony.

Faculty advisers for the Ruskin Elementary Chapter of NEHS include Janna Jones, Sandy Tiner, and chapter adviser Libby Trogdon. Donna Solomon is the principal of Ruskin Elementary School.

In this picture (L-R): Back row- Hunter M., Dion T., Anthony P., Noah W., Rylynn S., Grason Y., Alex B., and Cathy M.. Front row- Larissa R., Cristian M., Steven M., Madison B., and Gunter F.