Alert: All Ware County Schools will dismiss early on August 21, 2017 due to the solar eclipse. Students will be served breakfast and a brown bag lunch prior to early dismissal. DAFFODIL Pre-K will release at 10:30am, followed by Center Elementary at 10:40am. All other elementary schools and the Ware County Learning Center will dismiss at 11:00am. Both middle schools will dismiss at 11:45am, and the high school will release at 12:15pm. Staff Members will be released once all students have vacated the building. We anticipate that students, drivers, and staff members will be home no later than 2:00pm. The peak of the eclipse is anticipated to occur at 2:44 PM. Afternoon practices such as band, volleyball, softball, football, etc. at all schools will meet inside until 3:20 PM, after which practice may be moved outside. If you have any questions, please call your child's principal.
Close alert
Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Administration

Career, Technical, and Agricultural Education

Dr. Lynn Barber
Director
(912) 287-2389
 

Facilities & Maintenance

Robert Benchoff
Director
(912) 287-2303
rbenchoff@ware.k12.ga.us

Federal Programs

Dean Moody
Director
(912) 283-8656, ext. 1137
dmoody@ware.k12.ga.us

Finance

Mary Ann Chaney
Director
(912) 283-8656
mchaney@ware.k12.ga.us

Human Resources

Janice Cribbs
Director
(912) 283-8656
jcribbs@ware.k12.ga.us

School Health

Lynn Rivers
Nurse Manager
(912) 283-8656
lrivers@ware.k12.ga.us

School Nutrition and Food Services

Laura Deen
Director
(912) 287-2304
ldeen@ware.k12.ga.us

Section 504/Response to Intervention

Dr. Donna H. McClain
Director
(912) 287-2306
dmcclain@ware.k12.ga.us

Special Education
Dr. Donna H. McClain
Director
(912) 287-2306
dmcclain@ware.k12.ga.us
Special Projects, Public Relations, and Instructional Technology

Paige Coker, Ed.S.
Director
(912) 283-8656, ext. 1152

Student Achievement

Dr. Sonya Bennett
Director
(912) 287-2300

Student Services / Title IX

Dr. Jacqueline Turner 
Director
(912) 283-8656
jturner@ware.k12.ga.us

Technology

Dennis Wainwright
Technology Coordinator
912-283-8656 ext 1143

TeleHealth

Millie Thrift
Coordinator
(912) 283-8656
milliethrift@ware.k12.ga.us

Title I Family Engagement

Sonya Mixon
Coordinator
912-283-8656
smixon@ware.k12.ga.us

Title III EL Parent Resources

Dr. Reginna Germano
Coordinator
912-283-8656
rgermano@ware.k12.ga.us

Transportation

Joe Meadows
Director
(912) 287-2318
jmeadows@ware.k12.ga.us