Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Waycross Middle School Inducts New NJHS Members

The induction of the National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) of Waycross Middle School was held in the school’s beautifully decorated auditorium on September 22nd.  The NJHS serves to honor those students in seventh and eighth grades who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, character and citizenship.  After a warm welcome by President Elizabeth M., teacher/sponsor Britiany Barber announced the criteria for being invited into this distinguished society.  The specific qualities of NJHS members were read by Ruby L., Maria M., Robert J., Libby H. and Henry B.  The members were individually presented while signing the pledge book and lighting a candle.  Principal David Hitt congratulated the students and reminded them that they are leaders today and leaders of the future. He commended the students for their hard work and dedication to excellence.  A reception was held after the ceremony in honor of Waycross Middle’s academic superstars.  


Students inducted into the Desiderata Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society and are pictured below are ChristianAna B., Henry B., Emma B., Blake B., Harmony B., Kennedy B., Alexandra C., Mekenah D., Lilly F., Luis F., Kate G., London H., Austin H., Gavin H., Kate H., Sam H., Jacob H., Raighann J., Arthur K., Takecia M., Angelo M., Riley M., Molly O., Megan R., Mcaully S., Matthew S., Micah S., Trinity S., Baileigh T., Joshdavid V., Jillian B., Sophia C., Zhane E., Sarah H., Libby H., Robert J., Ruby L., Maria M., Bailey M., Kendall M., Elizabeth M., Arianna P., Adam S., and Camden W. Chapter advisors are Britiany Barber and Jessica Cox.

Back to School News      Print News Article