Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Ruskin Elementary Holds NEHS Induction Ceremony

Ruskin Elementary School recently held its National Elementary Honor Society Induction Ceremony. On this special night, Ruskin honored 23 fourth grade students by inducting them into the prestigious organization due to their outstanding devotion to the four areas of excellence emphasized by NEHS: responsibility, service, scholarship, and leadership.


The fifth grade NEHS members conducted the induction ceremony with assistance from the NEHS faculty council. Jasmine S., current president of the Ruskin Elementary chapter of NEHS, led the induction ceremony honoring the new inductees. NEHS member Ayesha P. provided this year's keynote speech. During her speech, Ayesha stressed the four fundamental characteristics of the society. She congratulated the incoming inductees and told them, “The grades you’ve made and the character traits you exhibit have launched you into this position of leadership and honor.”


Current NEHS members Jasmine S., Chloe C., Nevaeh S., Chloe R., and Onacia H. explained the four qualities vital to becoming and remaining a NEHS member. These four qualities include responsibility, service, scholarship, and leadership.


Principal Donna Solomon assisted with the candlelighting ceremony accompanying the induction of the 23 new members to the elite organization. She also provided closing remarks and congratulated all of the new members on their effort and dedication.


The event was well-attended by many parents, grandparents, and other family members of the new NEHS inductees. All guests were treated to a reception following the ceremony.


Faculty advisers for the Ruskin Elementary Chapter of NEHS include Janna Jones, Sandy Tiner, and chapter adviser Libby Trogdon. Donna Solomon is the principal of Ruskin Elementary School.


In this picture (L-R): Back row- Tanayaha S., Lilli T., Destiney M., Thomas L., Maria T., Tymeria H., Chrishaud B., Jakyre G., and Brycen H. Front row- Aaron W., Alexis H., Madisann B., Natasha A., Abeni H., Tessa H., Lupita J., Jasmine A., Destiny J., Chloe M., and Gage B.



Ruskin NEHS

Back to School News      Print News Article